Galen Dinner 2019

The Apothecaries’ Prize was awarded to Dr Aran Singanayagam for his paper
‘Corticosteriod suppresions of antiviral immunity increases bacterial loads and mucus production in COPD exacerbations’

The Surgeon General’s Apothecaries’ Prize was awarded to Col. Michael Ingram who was pivitol in engaging with Vietnam People’s Army.

The William Farr Medal was awarded to Professor Simon Conroy.
For recognition of his work on improving outcomes for frail older people by embedding evidence based medicine in clinical practice.

The Galen Medal was presented to Professor Sir Stephen O’Rahilly.
For recognition of aetiology and pathophysiology of human metabolic and endocrine disease and how such information might be used to improve in the diagnosis, therapy and prevention of these dieseases.