The Sydney Selwyn Lectures 2022

On Tuesday, 11 October 2022, the Faculty of the History of Philosophy and Medicine held the Sydney Selwyn Lectures. The Faculty is grateful to the Sydney Selwyn family for their ongoing support and sponsorship of the lecture in memory of our past President, Sydney Selwyn.

Left-right – Bryan Saunders, Beadle, Dr Andrew Papanikitas (President), Dr Koot Kotze (Highly Commended)
Dr Kathryn Millard (2022 Winner), Dr Julia Neild (Junior Warden) & Mr Nicholas Royle Esq. (Clerk)


Left-right – Dr Andrew Papanikitas & Koot Kotze
Dr Alan Selwyn presenting the medal to Dr Kathryn Millard

If you missed the lectures, both speakers have recorded their talks and we have made them available via YouTube.

Dr Kathryn Millard – Winner – click here
Dr Koot Kotze – Highly Commended – click here