Osler Lecture

The Osler Lecture was inaugurated in 1967 and is named after Sir William Osler, the great medical humanist and historian. It is normally given by the student who gave the best dissertation in the Diploma in the History of Medicine.

Lecturer: Dr John Rees, MB BS MRC Psych DHMSA
Lecture title: “Going off the Rails, Emotional Trauma on the Victorian Railway”

(left to right)  The Court:  Dr John Moore-Gillon, Dr John Rees,  Dr Tina Matthews,  Dr Roy Palmer, Dr Derek Adams, Dr Paul Knapman & Dr Simon Bailey

The Maccabaean Prize 2015 was won by Dr Kyle Mathews.
(left to right) Dr Anthony Roe,  Valerie Garston,  Dr Kyle Mathews & Dr Tina Matthews